When all else fails, organize!

As always, when everything is feeling a little chaotic, I find something to organize. I am FINALLY done sorting through every box in my storage unit. Everything has been relabeled and reorganized and I feel so. Much. Better. I moved a three piece sectional by myself (lifted, stacked it and all that) and that sucker is huge and heavy. However, made me feel pretty good looking around and seeing the progress and feeling like I’ve done it all on my own. May sound silly but in the midst of all that is weighing on me that feeling of triumph that I have done it all by myself really made me feel empowered. It also reminded me that I needed to have a good glass of wine. Doing that now.

However, now I need some new projects to focus on!

I have some tutorials coming soon for a cork board I made and some picture frames. I’m also working on getting my shopping page up and going to keep watching for that. Lots of changes around here and I am pumped for all of them. I will leave you with a picture of my now beautiful and organized storage.

Hope you are having a fab week!

XOXO

20120830-175006.jpg

Insights, questions and shenanigans - leave a comment

